Our Blue Barrel Indoor system.

We have completed and tested our 55 gallon Blue barrel indoor system, and everything works great. So like any sane person I took it apart and built another one. Here is a quick video of the system. I hope you like it.  Please ask any and all questions you may have. Have a great day. 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Rick-E on May 8, 2013 at 11:17 am

    I’m interested to find out more about how you put in the drain tube in the grow beds. What do you use so they don’t leak? I’m looking to build a system similar to this, but I’m getting stuck on this part.

    Reply

    • Sir,
      Thank you for your interest. If you watch the video you will notice that the stand tube is screwed into a 1″ bulk head fitting. The fitting comes with a of rubber gasket. When you tighten the bulkhead fitting to your grow bed it will create a water tight seal. The rubber gasket should go on the inside of your grow bed. Thank you for your inquiry. If you have any more questions feel free to ask. I also have a youtube channel with a few videos. Have a great day, and Happy growing.

      Jarrod
      Sage Aquaponics LLC.

      Reply

Leave a comment